9037 Ron Den Lane, Windermere FL 34786
(386) 433-4022
menu item params =
global menu param =



Awarded annually by Team Neurotrauma (Training, Education and Mentoring) to ensure recognition of research accomplishments of female trainees in Neurotrauma. This award promotes the mission of TEAM to promote international gender equality in neurotrauma research through mentoring and networking activities. This award recognizes the top ranked trainee poster presentation, by a female, after the Goldberger and Goldstein Awards.

Nicole Wilson
Nicole Wilson,
University of Miami,
2016 award winner



Award Amount:

$500.00 and engraved art glass trophy

Source of Funding:

Team Neurotrauma Research dues

Targeted Recipients:

Top ranked poster presentation at Annual Symposium after the Goldberger and Goldstein awards


Abstract selected as top ranked amongst those submitted for the annual symposium

How to Apply:

N/A. Inclusive of Trainee Poster Competition

Administrative Structure:

The funds are administered by the National Neurotrauma Society

Rebecca Henry

2019 Rebecca Henry, University of Maryland Baltimore

2017 Stephanie Lee
2016 Nicole Wilson, University of Miami
2015 Sarah Ogle, University of Arizona
2014 Meghan Blaya, University of Miami
2013 Patricia Washington, Georgetown University
2012 Julie Chan, VCU
2011 Daya Alexander, UCLA
2010 Michelle Theus, Univ. of Miami
2009 Bridgette Semple, Monash University
2008 Pamela Harvey; Tufts University
2007 Pamela Harvey; Tufts University
2006 Masha Guseva (given at SfN)
2005 Kristy Kigerl
2004 Brenda Bartnik, UCLA
2003 Pamela Callaghan
2002 Brenda Bartnik, UCLA
2001 Gwen Schwartz; University of Toronto
2000 Fiona White; University of Glasgow
1999 Kimberly Statler; University of Pittsburgh
1998 Helen Bramlett; Miami Project

Sign In and Donate now