Log in


This award was established in 2020 by Dr. Pramod Dash to facilitate meeting attendance to scientists within 5 years of completing their postdoctoral or residential training.

Dr. Dash is a leader in the field of molecular and curcuitry mechanisms of memory dysfunction after tramautic brain injury. Dr. Dash has mentored dozens of PhD students, postdoctoral fellows and junior faculty and served as the Scientific Director of Mission Connect from 2008 to 2017.

This award will be bestowed to an applicant that has made a significant contribution in the field of TBI/SCI within the past year and presented at the annual Symposium.



AWARD: $500 and engraved glass trophy presented at the annual Symposium

Submit a publication representative of recent scientific contribution

Letter indicating the impact that research has had in the field of neurotrauma. Letters must not be longer than 2 pages and should follow NIH format.

RECIPIENT: Must be a member of NNS and within 5 years of completing postdoctoral or residential training.

    The National Neurotrauma Society is a 501( c )(3) tax exempt non-profit organization registered in the state of Texas. | © 1995-2021 NNS. All rights reserved. 

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software