Log in

Log in

About Team


TEAM (Training, Education, and Mentoring) is an NNS committee for all members interested in the following goals, regardless of personal identity. We appreciate a wide diversity of ideas and opinions to help the organization successfully meet NNS’s goals. 


  1. Provide training, education and mentoring opportunities for all NNS members
  2. Continue to emphasize equality from our roots in WiNTR (Women in Neurotrauma Research)
  3. Pursue and promote greater equity, inclusion, and diversity in the field of neurotrauma

In 2019, TEAM transitioned from WiNTR (Women in Neurotrauma), which was established to promote gender equality in neurotrauma research in order to be more inclusive of the entire NNS community. As of 2021 TEAM Neurotrauma  is an NNS Committee. 


  • Audrey Lafrenaye, Diversity Director
  • Tiffany Greco, Diversity Director Elect/ Visa subcommittee head
  • Theresa Currier-Thomas, TEAM Mentor-Mentee subcommittee head
  • Gene Gurkoff, TEAM NNS Local Diversity Scholar Program subcommittee head
  • Amanda Gluek, TEAM NNS 2023 Networking Event subcommittee head
  • Shaun Carlson, TEAM NNS 2023 workshop subcommittee head
  • Ramesh Raghupathi, TEAM-sponsored Virtual Round Table subcommittee head
  • Cole Vonder Haar, NNS Equity Analytics subcommittee head
  • Niki Kokiko-Cochran, Member
  • Rachel Rowe, Member
  • Kim Byrnes, Member
  • Johannes Dapprich, Member
  • Adam Bachstetter, Member
  • Linda Nobel, Member
  • Abel Torres Espin, Member
  • Hannah Radabaugh, Associate
  • Eleni Haritomeni Moschonas, Associate
  • Tala Curry, Associate
  • Jatia Mills, Associate

The National Neurotrauma Society is a 501( c )(3) tax exempt non-profit organization registered in the state of Texas. | © 1995-2024 NNS. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software