Log in

WiNTR AWARDTraining, Education and Mentoring

Awarded annually by TEAM Neurotrauma (Training, Education and Mentoring) to ensure recognition of research accomplishments of female trainees in Neurotrauma. This award promotes the mission of TEAM to promote international gender equality in neurotrauma research through mentoring and networking activities. This award recognizes the top ranked trainee poster presentation, by a female, after the Goldberger and Goldstein Awards.


2021 Claire Werner
2020 N/A
2019 Rebecca Henry

2017 Stephanie Lee
2016 Nicole Wilson
2015 Sarah Ogle
2014 Meghan Blaya
2013 Patricia Washington
2012 Julie Chan
2011 Daya Alexander
2010 Michelle Theus
2009 Bridgette Semple
2008 Pamela Harvey
2007 Pamela Harvey
2005 Kristy Kigerl
2004 Brenda Bartnik
2003 Pamela Callaghan
2002 Brenda Bartnik
2001 Gwen Schwartz
2000 Fiona White
1999 Kimberly Statler
1998 Helen Bramlett


AWARD: $500.00 and engraved art glass trophy presented at the annual Symposium

RECIPIENT: Top ranked poster presentation at Annual Symposium after the Goldberger and Goldstein awards

ELIGIBILITY: Abstract selected as top ranked amongst those submitted for the annual symposium

HOW APPLY: Included in the Trainee Poster Competition

2016 Nicole Wilson
University of Miami


2019 Rebecca Henry
University of Maryland

The National Neurotrauma Society is a 501( c )(3) tax exempt non-profit organization registered in the state of Texas. | © 1995-2021 NNS. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software