9037 Ron Den Lane, Windermere FL 34786
(407) 876-0750


menu item params = 1
global menu param =

This award was originally established to recognize excellence in behavioral neuroscience. Today, this award represents the top award in the trainee poster competition.

This award was the second named award established by the National Neurotrauma Society. Today, this award represents the second top award in the trainee poster competition.

Dr. Faden is one of the founding members of the National Neurotrauma Society and has mentored numerous students, residents, and fellows at both the pre-doctoral and post-doctoral level.

The National Neurotrauma Society named this award in honor of Dr. Marmarou in 2010. Today, this award represents the fifth best award in the trainee poster competition.

Dr. Hovda’s trainees and colleagues have collectively endowed a Research Excellence Award in his name, because their lives and careers have been influenced directly by his training, mentorship and friendship.

The National Neurotrauma Society offers a limited number of Diversity Fellowships which include funds for registration, lodging, and airfare to attend the annual meeting.

Cranial Trauma & Spinal Trauma Awards

The National Neurotrauma Society has long been an enthusiastic supporter of its young investigators.  Education, mentorship, and the creation of opportunities have been prominent among NNS members.

This annual award can be presented at the Annual Symposium to an individual in recognition of their contributions to the field of Neurotrauma.

The WiNTR Neurotrauma – Visiting International Scholar Award (WiNTR-VISA) was established to promote international networking opportunities, and to advance the early careers of women Neurotrauma researchers.