Log in
Log in


In honor of Rosalind Franklin, this award is sponsored by Mary Ann Liebert Publishers, and aims to recognize a female researcher that has made a notable scientific contribution in the field of neurotrauma and has made recent impactful contributions to education, mentoring or advocacy. Application for this award may be submitted by an NNS member applying for themselves or nominating someone else.


  • Corina O. Bondi, Ph.D, 2022
  • Dr. Theresa Currier Thomas, 2021


$2500 and glass trophy presented at the annual Symposium

APPLICATIONS ARE NOW OPEN: Deadline is on March 31st, 2023.

HOW APPLY - Submit the following to

  •  Publication representative of body of research
  • CV
  • Letter (not be longer than 2 pages and should follow NIH format guidelines) indicating:

          1) impact that research has had in the field of TBI or SCI;
          2) description of educational efforts. Educational contributions              may include mentoring, dissemination of neurotrauma        
               knowledge and outreach activities;

          3) significant contributions to the mission of NNS beyond          
               research and educational activities. Examples include, but  
              are not limited to, public relations, advocacy and policy

ELIGIBILITY - Must be a member of NNS

The National Neurotrauma Society is a 501( c )(3) tax exempt non-profit organization registered in the state of Texas. | © 1995-2023 NNS. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software